Photos of January

This is the first installment of our announced photo of the month.  These pictures have all been taken either with a Nikon Coolpix or a Sony DSC-H55, so essentially on point and shoot pocket devices.  We really could not decide which should be the picture of the month so we have left that choice open.

Picture 1. Taken on Pamucak beach. The gentle waves of the Agean.

Picture 2. From the hills above Selcuk looking south, at midday.

Picture 3. From a dune behind Pamucak beach, flooded wetlands with the sea beyond.

Picture 4. From the Artemis Temple. The old mosque and the castle.

What do you think?

7 responses to “Photos of January

  1. They’re all really good but I’d go for No. 2

  2. I like #3 best.

  3. I love the first photo but then I’ve got a thing about beach and sea scenes. Great what you can do with a point and shoot these days, isn’t it?
    Julia

  4. I go for the first one. I just love sea photos and this one is just lovely.

  5. I like no 1. the beach the best.
    A point and shoot Sony took the photo that won the Country File photo competition last year, so….

  6. Picture 1 and Picture 2 are in my view the best of the photos, difficult to decide between them but I think I would go for Picture 2.
    Have you tried shooting panoramic photos? You just shoot a series of overlapping frames and use software to stitch the images together, the software is cheap or there are various free trial versions.
    Here is one that I made:

Leave a Reply

