A Year and a Day

Very briefly – a link to Hilary’s new blog of photos A Year and a Day.

Back in 2010, when we were still living in the UK, Hilary resolved to upload a photograph every day.  This was partly an exercise to make her look at the things she saw every day and partly so that, when we moved to Turkey, she could repeat the exercise, comparing and contrasting the sights and experiences.

She set up a new blog to record the results.  Her intention is to take and upload a picture a day (some days there may be more than one picture) alongside the picture from the same day in 2010 with varying amounts of text.

Please feel free to take a look and let us know what you think.

To clarify, we’ll be continuing with this blog – Hilary just wanted to have a separate space for this particular project.

8 responses to “A Year and a Day

  1. It doesn’t link, at least for me.

    • Sorry. It was linked wrongly. I think I have fixed it now. I’ve also put a link in the side bar under friends’ blogs.
      Do you have a blog I should link?

  2. Working now. My blog is in polish, I will let you know once I switch to english 🙂 Thought about it, but I am not convinced.

  3. Hi, I have just left a comment on Hilary’s blog but then I see it has disappeared! Can you check?

  4. Good luck with your new blog Hilary. Keep pondering it ourselves but never seem to get the time. Your time management must be better than ours! 🙂
    Julia

    • Thanks. I’m not sure about our time management. It can get tough managing all the blogs when we are busy. But it was something I always intended to do. I’m never sure how interesting it would be to anyone else, which is one of the reasons I wanted to keep it separate.
      Hilary

Leave a Reply

